Plastics are present everywhere in the daily life and often disposed after a short term use. As plastic waste, they remain in the environment for centuries due to their originally desired persistence. The cooperation network "BioPlastik" aims at combining the benefit of stability with degradability, and, thus, contributes to discourage waste.

In the "BioPlastik" cooperation network, partners from the industry and the academy work together under the management of IBB Netzwerk GmbH. The network had been funded by the Federal Ministry of Economics and Energy for three years. Since the beginning of 2017, the partners have been financing the network themselves.

The network "BioPlastik" is a perfect breeding ground for innovations: Experts from various areas like plastic films, packaging, environmental technology, or adhesives cover the complete value chain from research and development until commercialization.

The network partners committed to the goal of implementing projects and developing innovative, bio-based, degradable biopolymers which are cost-efficient at the same time. With this, bioplastic products shall achieve significant market shares in mass-markets.

7 benefits of the cooperation network "BioPlastik"

  1. New bio-based materials are optimized and utilized for the bioplastic production
  2. New materials can yield new product properties
  3. The bioplastic products are recyclable as well as bio-degradable
  1. Residual and waste materials serve as feedstock for the bioplastic producing microorganisms
  2. A high economic efficiency is assured by focusing on mass-markets: Low-cost solutions from bioplastics!
  1. No competition with food, animal feed, and agricultural areas, respectively
  2. High consumer acceptance through environmentally friendly and sustainable products

Kunststoffe – im Alltag überall vorhanden und oft nach kurzzeitigem Gebrauch entsorgt. Als Plastikmüll bleiben sie in der Natur auf Grund ihrer ursprünglich gewünschten Langlebigkeit über Jahrhunderte erhalten. Das Kooperationsnetzwerk „BioPlastik“ hat es sich zur Aufgabe gemacht, die Vorzüge von Beständigkeit und Abbaubarkeit zu vereinen.

Das Kooperationsnetzwerk "BioPlastik" ist ein vom Bundesministerium für Wirtschaft und Energie (BMWi) gefördertes Projekt, in dem die IBB Netzwerk GmbH - als Manager des BioPlastik-Netzwerks - Partner aus der Industrie und Akademie für gemeinsame Projekte zusammenführt.

Das BioPlastik-Netzwerk bietet den perfekten Nährboden für Innovationen: Experten aus den verschiedensten Bereichen wie Folien, Verpackungen, Umwelttechnik oder Klebstoffen decken die gesamte Wertschöpfungskette von der Forschung und Entwicklung bis zur Vermarktung ab.

Die Partner des Netzwerks haben es sich zur Aufgabe gemacht, Projekte zur Entwicklung von innovativen, bio- basierten, abbaubaren und gleichzeitig preisgünstigen Biopolymeren durchzuführen. So sollen Materialien aus Bioplastik deutliche Marktanteile an Massenprodukten gewinnen.

7 Besonderheiten des ZIM-Kooperationsnetzwerks "BioPlastik"

  1. Neue, biobasierte Materialien sollen für die Bioplastikproduktion optimiert und verwendet werden.
  2. Neue Materialien können zu neuen Produkteigenschaften führen.
  3. Die Bioplastik-Produkte sind recy- clingfähig und dabei bioabbaubar.
  1. Als Rohstoff für die Bioplastik-produzierenden Mikroorganismen dienen Rest- und Abfallstoffe.
  2. Eine hohe Wirtschaftlichkeit ist durch den Fokus auf Massen- märkte gewährleistet: preisgün- stige Produkte aus Bioplastik!
  1. Es entsteht keine Konkurrenz zu Nahrungs- oder Futtermitteln, bzw. zu landwirtschaftlichen Nutzflächen.
  2. Die Verbraucherakzeptanz ist höher bei umweltfreundlichen und nachhaltigen Produkten.

Keine Artikel in dieser Ansicht.